Pallars Sobirà, the 135 villages of Alt Pirineu valleys

Pallars Sobirà is composed of 135 small villages that have been able to preserve the traditional character and architecture of the Pyrenees. As most of those villages made of stone host less than fifty inhabitants, they have been put into 15 large municipalities in order to provide the basic services: Alins, Alt Àneu, Baix Pallars, Espot, Esterri d’Àneu, Esterri de Cardós, Farrera, La Guingueta d’Àneu, Lladorre, Llavorsí, Rialp, Soriguera, Sort, Tírvia and Vall de Cardós.

The villages are located in the different big valleys that meet at the river Noguera Pallaresa, the backbone of the region. Each valley has its own specificities which make it different from the others: farming past in Àssua Valley, Romanesque heritage in Àneu Valley, water use in Cardós Valley, iron mines in Ferrera Valley and geological shapes in Siarb Valley.

Come and enjoy the authenticity of the Pyrenean villages!